Greenbelt Mall Prohibits “Poor People & Disturbing Realities”

Update: Greenbelt posted their Official Statement already read details by clicking in here.

“Thanks to my “katokayo” my dear dude “Paolo Mercado” for updating me and giving me a reliable source, he is my fellow co-league at Trend Micro, yup, we have the same name and we are both working at Trend Micro Philippines as of this writing for the benefit of my friends haha. Well, he is no longer with the company but he still my friend via Facebook.” – Yours Truly, The SilentPal | Kalongkong Hiker real name Paolo D. Mercado

Is this a Hoax or for Real?

Would you believe that Ayala Land Corporation will put a sign like this to prohibited poor people? Would this be a hoax or there is a person just fooling around? What do you think?

If you don’t have a kin eye to check details, you will assume that this is true but as I see it was like edited using a Photoshop software I really can’t tell. Whatever you think about it or your judgment by seeing the photo alone it is not a good impression.

Why do you need to prohibit poor people from a place whether it is a private or not? Are we racist now like those TV series we watch like BBC’s Harry & Paul, the controversial “Desperate Housewives“that Filipinos campaigned for their apology to us,  and others?

Is this a smear campaign? Some people are fond of spoofing around to make fun and people laugh but this one it isn’t funny because half of the population or more than half of it are financially incapacitated here in the Philippines I consider myself poor because my salary pay is just enough for everyday needs.

I feel sorry to those people that put signs like this because they don’t care about others, do they live here in the Philippines really,  are they nuts, do they have the proper education anyways? Do they lose their ideology about our country? What about those GK (Gawad Kalinga) people who I helped?

This is bad, that’s all. How about you, what’s your take on this? Let me know by leaving a message below. As usual thank your for reading my blog and have a great day!

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Running Bloggers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Greenbelt Mall Prohibits “Poor People & Disturbing Realities”

  1. Kitty says:

    If this were true, then it’s totally disgusting! 😦

    Like

  2. Svet says:

    Kalokohan lang siguro yan, ako palakad lakad ako dyan wala namang naninita sa akin o wala namang nagbabawal na pumunta dyan. Eh halata namang mahirap lang ako dahil hindi naman ako sosyal umarte at manamit. Yung iba naman kasi yung sitwasyon na diskriminasyon ng mahirap at mayaman ang ine-exaggerate. Di ko alam kung anong purpose nila sa mga ganyang gawain, pero ang alam ko lang di sya nakakatulong kasi lalo nilang pinagmumukhang kawawa ang mahihirap kahit hindi naman dapat.

    Like

  3. I am educated and rich says:

    I don’t care who got offended. The sign’s pretty much true anyway! I mean c’mon. Poor people abound, yesyes, truetrue, but GB’s for the rich. They got an Hermes store there, right? SO poor peeps shouldn’t be offended. They can waltz right in if they wanted to. Just heed the sign and hope it sinks in LOOOLOLOLLOLOL

    Like

    • silentpal says:

      It is possible that the sign was intended to those poor people that do shoplifting and make noise on the compound but how they can read if they are uneducated anyways. Your idea is realistic, thank you for taking your time visiting my blog.

      Like

  4. Hi there, well written blog liked a lot,maybe we should became blog budies lol!
    Anyway I´m César, like you, I write online, even tought my website subject is a lot different from this…..
    I make poker web pages about playing poker without risking your own money……..
    Learned a lot here

    Like

  5. JeffZ says:

    hmmmm.. so Greenbelt denies that it came from them.. I doubt it.. look closely at the signage, bakit ipopost yun dun kung walang consent ng admin nila.. plus it carries their name.. hindi sya sinalpak dun, kasama talaga sya sa signage.. tsk tsk ..

    nagagalit ang pinoy pag dinidiscriminate sa ibang bansa.. pero dito mismo sa Pilipinas, mga mayayaman ang nangdidiscriminate sa mga mahihirap.. tsk!..

    Like

    • silentpal says:

      Me point ka Mapanuri. It’s bad to put signage na ganun nakapagcollege ba gumawa niyan at ang building admin na pumayag ilagay ang signage na yan sa isang wall at prohibit ang mga puritang tulad ni Juan. Sana di sila maghirap at ng di sila pagbawalan sa mga establishment nila.

      Like

    • I am educated and rich says:

      It’s fake dumbass. Do your research and find out what a legit Ayala sign looks like. Even the name’s different. Ayala Land Inc.’s the real name. Says there corporation. So. RELAX. It’s clearly a joke.

      Like

  6. SpiderHam says:

    bwahaha! been seeing this image recently, somebody mentioned this was seen in greenbelt, makati.
    calling the attention of all internet photo authenticators, can somebody tell if this is true,

    Like

    • silentpal says:

      Indeed SpiderHam we need somebody to authenticate this photo. Rich men should not prohibit and should give us humans equal oppurtunities. Tsk tsk! Sila kaya maging mahirap tapos ganyanin natin.

      Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

