I Want To Be Happy So I Am Joining Brook’s Run Happy 2011

It’s time for me to get back on track, run again and this time with a smile as I join Brook’s Run Happy this coming May 22, 2011. It’s been almost a month that I haven’t hit the pavement and do my road work nor join fun run so I feel like I was overtaken again by my friends in running this only means that I will begin at zero, yes from scratch my homie.

Though I’ve played basketball twice a week but that is not enough to keep up the endurance, speed and mental alertness as I consider running a combination of both physical and mental sport. It’s in the mind, having second winds but you’ll eventually finish it and you feel different because you’ve done an active lifestyle.

I follow this mantra when started running “Pain is Weakness, Leaving the Body“. I first read this on clips posted in Men’s Health Urbanathlon’s Official Website.

Race Details:

Brooks Run Happy
May 22, 2011 @ 5 am
Bonifacio Global City
3K/5K/10K/15K
Organizer: Adrenaline Multisport Group (Thumbie Remigio)

Registration Fee:
Php 500.00 for 3K and 5K
Php 600.00 for 10K and 15K
With original Brooks singlet and finishers medal. Registration Starts on April 19, 2011

Assembly and Gun-Start:
4:00 am – 5:20 am: Assembly
5:30 am: 15K Gun Start
5:40 am: 10K Gun Start
5:50 am: 5K Gun Start
6:00 am: 3K Gun Start

Registration Site and Schedule:
A RUNNERS CIRCLE: Unit H, Aloha Hotel, 2150 Roxas Blvd. cor Quirino Ave., Malate, Manila
Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday – 1:00 pm until closing.

RUNNR: Bonifacio High Street
Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday – 1:00 pm until closing.

TOBYS: SM Mall of Asia and The BLOCK
Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday – 1:00 pm until closing.

OLYMPIC WORLD: Alabang Town Center
Everyday

Tobys Makati Park Square

Cycling Zone at Alabang

Prizes for top 3 male and female:
Category- 1st – 2nd – 3rd
3K – Php3,000 -Php2,000 -Php1,000
5K – Php4,000 -Php2,000 -Php1,500
10K – Php8,000 -Php5,000 -Php3,000
15K -Php10,000 -Php7,000 -Php5,000

Brooks Run Happy Singlet:

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Events, Health, Running, Running Bloggers, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

