I AM NOT JOINING THE FREEDOM CLIMB BECAUSE… Just sharing from LAGATAW on FREEDOM CLIMB

An excerpt from Lagataw.com

I AM NOT JOINING THE FREEDOM CLIMB BECAUSE:

1.       If I want to honor the heroes, I don’t need a companion to honor them. I don’t need a particular date or place to thank them for their sacrifices and noble deeds. In this write-up I honor all the heroes of the Philippines. Because of them I am FREE! I can blog for as long as I want. We can only imagine what Tandang Sora and the rest of the Katipuneros were doing at this time of day during the Revolution. You have no idea how it is to be constantly on the look-out and always in hiding. We are all lucky we live in this time in this united country. Tandang Sora never lived to see the McDonald’s and the Jollibee in the avenue named after her. And that’s a sad reality! Most of us only know Tandang Sora as a place in Quezon City. Don’t wait for the 12th of June to celebrate Independence Day. Celebrate it anytime. Celebrate it now! Remember the heroes, their deeds and their sacrifices. Let’s protect the freedom that they never had.

Click here for complete details: http://www.lagataw.com/2011/05/lagataw-on-freedom-climb.html

A message from a group of frustrated mountaineer:

L.O.S.T Team is so pissed off and super frustrated on the part of the organizers, tsk tsk… Too bad we are going for Fun Climb and will not participate with their event… Good luck with your Guinness attempt it will not be visible as we found many holes on your part. Last minute announcements is suicide. Not a good decision as well to give out shirts on the day of the climb, you should give it 3 days or a week before the event. It’s a good thing we are going to pursue the climb because it’s our birthday celebration. Yeah! See you at the climb LOST Team! Mabuhay!

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
Gallery | This entry was posted in BMC101, Environment, Events, Mountaineering and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I AM NOT JOINING THE FREEDOM CLIMB BECAUSE… Just sharing from LAGATAW on FREEDOM CLIMB

  1. hapi independence day!!

    Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

