Smart All Star Weekend 2011

NBA Stars are starstruck with Manny Pacquiao's appearance

Smart Gilas – Pilipinas Cagers did earn respect from the Philippine Basketball fans and from Kobe and co. including myself as they managed to cut down the lead to just 9 points in favor of Smart All-Stars and the score did not reach 100. Well, that’s quite an achievement for the national team and I am really proud of them I hope they will qualify for the London Olympics 2012. Having said that, I still cannot get over this experience even though I did not watch it live at the Big Dome, so I thought of collating blog entries about the event.

For those basketball fanatic, enthusiasts, players etc. who can’t get over with the very rare All Star Weekend happened yesterday (Sunday, July 24, 2011) at the Smart-Araneta Coliseum, I collated cover stories and photo gallery from www.interaksyon.com the official blog site of TV5’s AKTV of the event for you to read related stories and see photos during the 2 day basketball exhibition game of NBA All Stars lead by Kobe Bryant against PBA Selection and Smart Gilas Pilipinas.

Read stories and view photos of the basketball phenomenon that struck the Philippines by clicking on the links below:

July 22, 2011 (Friday)

July 23, 2011 (Saturday)

July 24, 2011 (Sunday)

Reference and citation: INTERAKTV Official Blog Site

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
Gallery | This entry was posted in Basketball and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

