SLAM DUNK | (Live Action) Parody

          Up until now, I still cannot get over with this anime TV series about this funny, outcast, unpopular and been rejected by 50 girls character Hanamichi Sakuragi and I can say that   I am a No. 1 fan and religiously been watching its episode in Philippine TV in my high school and college days as it was in Tagalog language or Filipinoism “Tagalize” haha! So I easily stumble upon on video clips of this anime series as such that I am going to share to you later on this blog. Slam Dunk is a sports-themed manga series written by Takehiko Inoue about a basketball team from Shōhoku High School. If you want to know more about this anime I suggest that you start to watch it in YouTube or get a DVD copy I hope you can find an English dubbed as mine was in Japanese and I had to read its subtitle that I tend to read first and not enjoying the scenes so I had to play it back, though I mentioned I already watch in Tagalog back when I was a school kid I just want to watch it over and over.

Hello Slam Dunk fanatics and addicts out there!

See this Live Action parody of Slam Dunk’s Opening as seen on TV, hope you like it:

          I also watched video clip below about Captain Tsubasa and I really laugh out loud rolling on the floor. 😀 Can I just type LOL and ROFL here anyway this is for the benefit of non-Internet lingo dudes that happen to read this. FYI the creations are not mine and this is some sort of mini review and my way to relive cartoon series in me having said that I am a father of 2 kids.

          I am hoping that there will be a second season of Slam Dunk and I thought this video below is the start of it and it was just a teaser that would never happen. Can we put a campaign to let the creator to start creating one. Well, I know the rest of the story by reading comic strips called Manga. You can find it here.

Watch this never seen  2nd Intro, in my opinion its the first time I see this:

          In lieu, I searched for blogs and forums about Slam Dunk and I found out that Slam Dunk Manga is #1 Choice for Live-Action by a survey posted by a Japanese marketing research firm Oricon on which manga people want be adapted into live-action. Click here to see the survey results. Opps, my bad that’s for my Japanese friends for English translation get it here via The Anime News Network. Though this survey was still in 2009 I’m still hoping that this will be taking into consideration knowing that fact that it’s indeed good movie to watch for basketball fans, hardwood ball addicts including Pros.

Are you excited? I know, I am too!

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
Gallery | This entry was posted in Basketball, Movie | Films | TV Series, Running Bloggers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

