Relive the Merrel Adventure Run | “What’s Your Number”

          Yesterday, Oct. 22, 2011, I’m about to see the movie “What’s Your Number” of the famous Captain America character Chris Evans and Anna Farris. I got a free movie pass from a friend/colleague and he said that go to the ticketing booth present this coupon and I will pay for just .50 Cents, indeed it is. I still have like 1 hour and a half to spent so I wasted my time window shopping in some stores inside SM City North Edsa Annex, Main Building going to The Block and finally Trinoma Mall and I ended up looking for running shoes and canvassing a new pair one.

         I was on my way to the wash room when I saw bunch of pictures displayed in front of Merrell Store so one by one I check on the pictures and seeing the terrain, trail and adventure was like reliving my first ever trail run that I participated and as I move my eyes to browse to the next pictures thinking I wish I’m included and to my surprise and really not expecting it I see a picture of mine together with Rodel my running buddy on that event and a colleague as well. I remember this one guy that took this picture with our permission is one of the official photographer of the race.

I asked permission from the sales man to take pictures and said yes, eventually asking me, “Do you have a picture in there?”, I said yes  pointing on the picture where I show a okay sign and he immediately go inside and grab a permanent pen telling me to sign  that picture of anything that I want, so I did. After that, he was generous enough to take a picture of me with the said picture. I feel like I was a celebrity and that they needed my autograph. I felt happy in that experience so I said I will write about this.

I still keep on roaming around just to kill the time until it’s 3 pm already and the start of the film showing so I went straight to Cinema 6 of Trinoma Mall to my find my  seat (L16) and seat comfortably.

        “What’s Your Number” was so cool and it’s a very different story that I didn’t sleep at all as the scenes will make you out of your mind. I mean, the story and scenes are superb. Thumbs up for me! Probably its the last week of showing by the time you read this blog so I don’t that you want it in cinemas though you can get a DVD copy in selected stores. The movie is all about a woman, having hit her sexual limit at 20 men, decides to track down the other 19 guys in hopes that she’s overlooked one who could be “the one.” See trailer below…

Watch it now! I’m sure you’ll love it too.

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
Gallery | This entry was posted in Mountaineering, Running, Running Bloggers, Travel & Leisure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Relive the Merrel Adventure Run | “What’s Your Number”

  1. Heidi says:

    Wow, you’re a celebrity. LOL. It must have been a nice surprise seeing your picture there.

    Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

