When to Change a Worn Out Running/Athletic Shoes?

After running for 3 years and I’ve changed athletic shoes almost every year because I used it for everyday use going to office, walking to the mall, running, traveling sometimes used in hiking as well.

I noticed that it’ll be worn out easily and I could feel different pains in my foot particularly on my left foot where in I suffered a minor Achilles Tendonitis as my physical therapist call it in layman’s term it was a simple tendon injury that becomes swollen, inflamed, and painful at the heel after long hours walking, running and jumping.

This coming November, as I prefer for my next half marathon I’m in need of a new pair of athletic shoes but this time I want to make sure that I will choose the proper shoe to avoid the said heel injury and to have a very productive run.

The video below will give you idea on how to check your running shoes if you need to change it already.

Hope this helps you select your running shoes in the future.

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
Gallery | This entry was posted in Running, Sports, Tips & Tricks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When to Change a Worn Out Running/Athletic Shoes?

  1. Pingback: Running Shoes, Great Gifts For Fitness & Health | bestrunningshoes.co.uk

  2. SpiderHam says:

    One thing I learned is that never use your running shoes on two continuous days. Give it a day to rest and breath para bumalik yung cushion niya in place. This way di kaagad masisira.

    Like

    • silentpal says:

      Nice magandang tip yan spideyham. Ako naman wag na wag kang tatakbo sa mismong race na di mo pa nabrebreak in ang shoes magsusuffer ang paa mo at hirap ka mag-adjust nangyari to sa isang kaibigan lalo na’t bundok pa naman ng Banahaw ang binanatan namin, iyak siya kamo ehehe.

      Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

