LOST Climbing: It’s More Fun in the PHILIPPINES

LOST Team at Mt. Pico de Loro’s Peak.

Feel the rush! Walk your way up to the mountains. More Fun In the Philippines. Enjoy the nature tripping, hiking, climbing, spelunking, swimming at the beach, wall & rock climbing, zip lining, and mountaineering here in the Philippines with LOST Team or League Of Summiteers and Trailblazers as we call our group.

In response to Department of Tourism‘s call I am here to promote and campaign mountaineering in the Philippines locally and internationally. The trending Twitter hash tag #itsmorefuninthephilippines first caught my attention on this fever and out of curiosity I followed it then  I realized that it was a Tourism campaign. Sort of WOW Philippines! Version 2 of DOT Secretary Richard “Dick” Gordon and now chairman of Philippine Red Cross that started promoting the Philippines during his term. Long LIVE Philippines….[Photo Edit and photography by JonahdeLeon]

On the side note; I still remember the sweet memories of this Wow! Philippines Tourism campaign as this is one of the reasons why I get to know my girlfriend and love of my life, courted her from then on and been in love. DOT sent us to We are the winner of Galicayo Festival back in 2004 and DOT sponsored our trip to Intramuros to show our winning piece and promote Manaoag, Pangasinan‘s Feast. Galicayo means “The Calling of Mama Mary”, where miraculous Lady of Manaoag showed up in a burning tree to a farmer.

Thanks to Senator Dick Gordon (the Filipino Politician not the American Astronaut of Apollo  XII) because I really enjoyed that trip and will never ever forget it, it will forever stays in my heart. 😀 It was like, love, love, love. She’s my wife now. Isn’t it sweet.

As I am saying, I love to travel so I am joining the trend, so, by doing this, I looked for photos, blogs and videos about it, below is a video clip of fans supporting the campaign  that includes me to help promote the Philippines to tourists local and International to come and visit the country.

Trust me It’s More Fun In The Philippines, haha 🙂 The first video clip created by Dane Policarpio, author of trampingphilippines.blogspot.com shares his perception why it is more fun here in the Philippines. I salute you fellow mountaineer. Two thumbs up for and keep it up! I like your clip so it is first on my list. Click video below to see what I am talking about. Enjoy it!

I am watching related video clips and caught my attention to this next video, collection of commonly used photos on why it is more fun in the Philippines. So, Instead to posts pictures I used this video created by anneth99 uploaded in YouTube.

You may want to watch this video as well, it features other photos that highlights the culture of the Philippines with our own music, sang and composed by a Filipino. Video credits to paudelange.

There are also spoofs and humor about this campaign and I’m only sharing this one as it one made me laugh hard and rolling on the floor. Haha. 😀 :-p

Want more photos click it.

Want to join our future climbs?

Email us at lost.mountaineers@groups.facebook.com or you may leave a comment below so that I will coördinate it with the group. We have foreign guests as well, see photo below:

Our Team L.O.S.T. are professional people who shares the same passion in mountaineering, fun, reaching peaks and love of the outback. We specializes in technical climbing, trailblazing, traversing, educating beginners via BMC (Basic Mountaineering Course) and LNT principle – The 7 Leave No Trace Principle is highly followed as a bible in our group.

LOST members are jolly, thrill seeker and nature lover that came from different companies established here in the Philippines namely TrendLabs Philippines, Accenture Philippines, Teletech, Sun Power CorporationPhilippine Heart Center, Manilad Water Services Incorporated, Coca-Cola, Petron, Banco de Oro, NBI and other companies.

Hope that you could us in our future LOST climbing and beyond! Long Live Mountaineers!

ADD L O S T Mountaineers on Facebook

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Environment, Events, Mountaineering, Running Bloggers, Sports, Travel & Leisure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LOST Climbing: It’s More Fun in the PHILIPPINES

  1. Pingback: LOST Climbing: It’s More Fun in the PHILIPPINES | TropicalAid

  2. Pingback: We Conqured Mt. Pico de Loro Traverse July 3-4, 2010 Ternate, Cavite – Nasugbu, Batangas, Philippines | Kalongkong Bridge Web Eye

  3. Sony Fugaban says:

    Joining the bandwagon, huh. Glad you did! Mabuhay ang mga bundokero ng Pilipinas.

    Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

