Bond of Brothers @Legoland, SM City North Edsa, The Block

For sometime now, me and my brothers working here in the Metro are finding time to bond together, whether to watch movies, play Arcade games, or window shopping. It’s a timeout for all of us. Timeout for everything, work, love life, school etc. We just wanted to have fun that’s all and be like a kids again and of course enjoy each others company that most of the siblings do today, well, that’s what we do. 🙂

Last Holiday Season, I was so busy not to blog about our bonding time and now is the time to write about it. I so love my siblings that I wouldn’t say “No” if they’d asked me out. During our rest days if we’re free and nothing to do we usually go out.

Last December, SM The Block in North Edsa featured Legoland Museum at the event center and we took some pictures, see slideshow below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last time we go out [January 2012] we planned to play bowling, actually we’re not decided what to do, we check the bowling alley at SM North Annex and sad to say it’s closed for the mean time because there will be a tournament on the next hour that day. I didn’t dare to ask what company and what tournament it is, we just walked out and find for better things to do aside from watching movie because we couldn’t agree which one to watch.

As we walk along we agreed to try to play Bingo. We don’t have any idea how it is goes, all we know is that we know how to play it. We bought 2 sets of Bingo cards and oh we don’t have a marker and there’s a couple so kind that they lend us a ball point pen and a marker just for us to play and guide us on how to play Bingo at the mall. Oh men, we don’t know that it will take hours and hours of play.

It’s a complete waste of time I keep on saying to my brothers and they keep on laughing. That’s why when I check all the Bingo players around us, I think we’re the only teenagers inside that room haha, you know what I mean. 🙂

Our time for window shopping was gone because of this you know why the mall is about to close but it’s worth a try not only that we learned something about playing Bingo at the mall like it’s played not only on one site but it’s played in different locations because we found out that there are winners from different SM City Malls like in Fairview, Cubao Farmers, South Mall etc.

The chances of winning are not that high. Players are in mid-40’s and some of them are really addicted to it that they brought their own Bingo machine or gadget whatever they call it. There’s a smoking lounge inside for smokers, hmmm, I wonder MMDA don’t prohibit it, isn’t it there’s a fine for those who caught smoking in public. Aha! Just kidding, according to the bill designated smoking area is allowed as long as it has a proper ventilation and a separate room for non-smokers.

That’s it for now, watch out for more bonding moments with my siblings. #Mercado’s more Family Bonding in the Philippines hihi.Until our next bonding moments. I love my siblings.

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Family, Running Bloggers, Travel & Leisure and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

