New Look and Feel of my Food and Travel Blog

In just 4 days, I will be celebrating 1st year anniversary of this blog and me as a blogger. Yehey! Clap, clap, clap for me and to you my dear readers, followers, bloggers, family and friends. Without you, this wouldn’t be a successful one. 😀 🙂 😀 🙂

A big THANKS to All of you guys! A pat on my back. Awesome isn’t it. In line with this, I made a major change on my other blog to create a new look and face to celebrate this success, this is to better entertain you my dear readers. Check the picture below:

Did you like the new theme that I used to my travel and food blog? Please comment. I want your opinion and any feedback is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

It took me 2 or 3 years to finally start blogging, some say, “You are claiming that you are a blogger with a blog” well that’s not until I started to create a blog February of last year with the help of friend/colleague/blogger/mentor slash owner of mapanuri.wordpress.com now jeffwasthere.com. His no other than JeffZapanta[dot]com himself using WordPress. Thank you Jeff. Thank you WordPress.com also for letting me use your services and tools to express my thoughts and ideas.

My first blog post went live 25th of February, 2012 at exactly 3:02AM entitled “Welcome to my Hometown Laoac!” that tells about my inspiration to start blogging and the history Laoac, the town where I grew up and become what I am today. My first ever blog that went online however I created it using Geocities.com, too bad, this free blogging site is now out of commissioned and that blog is no longer available. Blogging before was hard-coded using HMTL unlike now it is like using your Microsoft Word Document program. Cool isn’t it. I heard WordPress created an app that you can use with Android Tablets. Blogging made easier and simpler.

One more thing, thanks to the organizers of Blog Con 2010 “May Kwenta Kwento” – My Stories are Important. A blog conference that was organized by our Marketing Team at Trend Micro Philippines that invited cool bloggers and authors of TNL (Tunay Na Lalake – True Men) etc. Without it I didn’t dare to start blogging. I wish I had an entry on their contest at that time where in JeffZapanta by the way won a Netbook. Cool isn’t it. I will get one of those one day haha.

I'm a Outreach Committee Officer. Join us today!

As long as I am blogging I am learning everyday, I got to meet other bloggers, exchange ideas with them, join contests and the best part of it. I got an invitation for an interview as well and that was Tim of U.S. Embassy, he is now my friend and we hang out sometimes. That was one of the things that made me continue to write and give out information and contribute to the Internet and this will not stop here. That’s it for now, have a great day and continue to read my write ups. Thanks!!!

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Arts, Events, Running Bloggers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Look and Feel of my Food and Travel Blog

  1. Hi! This is Ali from GMA. I would like to ask if you know a new resort and park here in Metro Manila which we can feature for our show? I’m hoping that you could suggest a place. Thank you and more power for your blog!! 🙂

    Like

    • I dunno if there’s a new resort or part within Metro Manila but I do have news about it you’ll be the one to first to know. Thanks for leaving a comment and hope that you continue to read my articles. I add you on FB please accept my friend request. Maraming salamat!

      Like

  2. Sony Fugaban says:

    Kudos, Paolo! But sorry to disappoint you because I have nothing to comment on the subject photo. I just thought it’s already perfect. Btw, you seem to be a veteran blogger as far as I am concerned. No wonder, you write well. Keep blogging, Paolo!

    I hope to see you on the mountain trails soon.

    Like

  3. Heidi says:

    Congratulations on your blogging anniversary. I enjoy reading tavel posts as i pla to do some travel in the Philippines hopefuuly this year!
    Heidi

    Like

    • Paolomer says:

      Thank you for support Heidi, if you do come here in the Philippines. Let me know, maybe I can show you around the city. I am living in the capital city Manila. Please continue reading my blog and I promise to post more about travel destinations in the Philippines so that you can prepare and what to expect. Thanks again and have a great day!

      Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

