Principles of an Efficient and Injury Free Running

This video is a summary of Chi Running Principles for an Efficient and Injury Free Running Technique. A natural form of running which cooperates with the forces of nature. The same principles and benefits apply to Chi Walking with slight adjustments in walking technique.

Basically Chi Running is:  Posture, Lean, Loose ankles.  It’s supposed to prevent injuries and make running seem effortless.

I haven’t applied this to long distance running and let’s see about it when I started to train for upcoming trail run trilogy. Running is never been this fun and I’m looking forward to learn other techniques to be an effective and faster runner.

Source: chirunning.com, echifitness.com

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Health, Running, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

