Running 101: Run Drills, Technique and Natural Running Form

I love my new running form. Photo by: Active Moments.

In my previous blogs I posted about the pain-free or injury free running with Chi Running and learning part of that I somehow corrected my running form.

In search for more accurate and natural running form I found the following videos below that may help us understand the correct way or should I say the natural form of running in a relax, mid foot strike position and running that gets you going, going and going. The video below talks about some run drills and some enlightenment why you should correct your running form. I hope this helps you and enjoy.

[Disclaimer: Tips and techniques I shared on this blog is not my sole property and this is based on their personal experiences as a running coach or a runner. Credits are due to them.]

On this next video, he shares the natural running form and a few pointers on how to improve your running form by working with your body and not against it.

To my running buddy Jep you may learn from this and do some adjustments on your run because you’ve told me that your feet hurts especially uphill and downhills. I learned from this so you should learn it as well and get your running into the highest leve. 🙂 Good luck and see you on the upcoming trail run trilogy! The trail is waiting for us. Haha!

The authors of the videos above called Natural Born Runners. To find out more about natural running you may visit born to run coach Eric Orton’s running website at  www.runningwitheric.com.

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Running, Sports, Tips & Tricks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running 101: Run Drills, Technique and Natural Running Form

  1. These are some good videos. They give great pointers on your running form, how to improve it, and some exercises. I really liked them.

    Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

