OFF We Go: Nature’s Trail Discover Run – Leg 1

Today, May 27, 2012 trail runners, first time trail runners from Metro Manila and outside will flock Tanay, Rizal for the much awaited Trail Run Trilogy organized by PIMCO Sporting Events, of course me and my running buddies Jep, Josh, and Dingdong were already registered and ready for the trail run challenge.

Our original plan is to camp on 26 at the campsite but due change we decided to go there on the day itself that starts with 2AM at the following Pick up points:

Shell Station, Makati Edsa
Mandaluyong, City Hall Circle
Quezon City Circle
Masinag, Marikina in front of Mercury Drug

Time of Pick Up:
2:00 am                     Shell Station Makati Edsa
2:15 am                     Mandaluyong City Hall Circle
2:40 am                     Quezon City Circle
3:10 am                     Masinag, Front Mercury

Some Reminders:

The Bus will passed-by and will not be standing by please be at the pick-up point at the time to avoid inconvenience and present your Service Stub. The Time of Pick-up are estimated arrivals at the pick up locations given.

If you miss one pick up place, you can still catch up by proceeding immediately at any of the pick up points ahead. The Shuttle Bus will not wait.

Time of Return Trip: 1:00 pm. All Runners must be at the shuttle bus for the return trip to Metro-Manila from the race venue.

Here’s the sneak peek of the race route that we will be conquering:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This time my endurance will put on test once again and I will make sure to finish the race strong make it before the cut off time so that I will have the automatic slots for PTRA or Philippine Trail Runners Association. I just hope my training and preparation on this race is enough to survive and conquer this challenge. With the help of my new running form I am sure I can save my energy and run efficiently compare to my previous runs.

It’s not bad to dream and that’s my goal on this run. Pray for me and my trail running buddies that no harm be done to all us and that we finish the race without injuries and enjoying the adventure that is waiting for us. Our trail running experience is next please stay tuned and wait for our stories. Have a great day!

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in BMC101, Contest, Environment, Events, Health, Mountaineering, Running, Sports, Travel & Leisure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OFF We Go: Nature’s Trail Discover Run – Leg 1

  1. Pingback: Race Day: Nature’s Trail Discovery Run – Leg 1 @ Tanay, Rizal | Kalongkong Hiker

  2. Pingback: Race Day: Nature’s Trail Discovery Run – Leg 1 @ Tanay, Rizal | Kalongkong Hiker

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

