Honoring a Silent Hero: #RIP Neil Alden Armstrong Dies at 82

Neil Armstrong: 1930-2012

Neil Armstrong in the lunar module Eagle during the Apollo 11 mission -- 1969. Credit: NASA.Neil Armstrong, the first man to walk on the moon during the 1969 Apollo 11 mission, has died. He was 82.

“Neil Armstrong was also a reluctant American hero who always believed he was just doing his job,” said a statement from his family.

Neil Alden Armstrong was an American astronaut, test pilot, aerospace engineer, university professor and United States Naval Aviator. He was the first person to walk on the Moon.

Read Apollo 11 Mission: July 20, 1969 – “One Giant Leap For Mankind” that includes original audio clips of the actual mission by clicking here.

Want to know how Apollo Mission spaceflight work or Saturn V Rocket‘s Launch and Ascent that includes Lunar Trajectory and Earth Trajectory in minutes just like what I did today?

Here’s a simple yet very informative simulation of the spaceflight of Saturn V Rocket click here.

Meanwhile another Armstrong story in the field sports of professional cycling. Lance Armstrong wins didn’t dies and has NOT been Stripped of his Tour De France Titles.

Armstrong I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in winning my seven Tours since 1999. The toll this has taken on my family and my work for our foundation and on me leads me to where I am today — finished with this nonsense.” — Lance Armstrong

Read stories here.

Source: Businessinsider.com
About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Events, Photography, Technology, Travel & Leisure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

