Spotted: Kalongkong Hiker on PIMCO’s 2nd Love-a-TrEE International Trail Running Ultra Marathon 2013 Poster

Poster Credits: Pimco Sporting Events and PTRA (Philippine Trail Running Association)

It is such an honor to be included on this poster. Yeah, that’s me yours truly running towards the final U-turn of 21K trail run. Thanks to photographer Ryan Mamaril took this majestic picture of Sierra Madre Mountain Range on the background. 🙂

This is one of my favorite photo taken at the trail Nature‘s Trail Discovery Run 1st Leg. I’m running in full gear wearing Salomon Cap, Conquer 11 Liters Trail Pack for hydration , Lagalag Trek Shirt (long sleeves), Nike (2 in 1 running shorts), Merrell Shoes with Vibram sole and Burlington 5 finger dri fit socks.

Silentpal’s hydration tips and affordable trail food: 

For hydration I bring a bottle of Powerade 500ml – Mountain Blast flavor (the blue one), I drink it half as in 250ml for the first 10km and I consume the rest for the final 3km of the race. For trail food I make sure to have the following: Ricoa Chocolate Flat Tops, Jiggels Long Jelly Sticks (extra long haha 😀 ), dried raisins and Enervon C Vitamins. These are much cheaper than energy gels if you’re tight on budget. 🙂

2nd Love A Tree – International Trail Running Ultra Marathon
February 10, 2013.
Early Bird is opening anytime.

Check it out at www.pimcosportsevents.com and click on Love A Tree.

Thanks Pimco Sporting Events and PTRA for bringing trail running in the Philippines and I am a proud member. Come December 8 of this year me and my L.O.S.T Team will be recognized as one of the trail running team with trail blazers award and that’s what League of Summiteers, Trailblazers and Trailrunners are capable of for the love of Great Outdoors.

 

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in BMC101, Contest, Environment, Events, Health, Mountaineering, Running, Running Bloggers, Sports, Travel & Leisure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spotted: Kalongkong Hiker on PIMCO’s 2nd Love-a-TrEE International Trail Running Ultra Marathon 2013 Poster

  1. Pingback: Race Report: Nature’s Trail Discovery Run Final Leg 2012 | Kalongkong Hiker

  2. Pingback: The Bull Runner’s Trails Running 101 From The Masters | Kalongkong Hiker

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

