Shakey’s V-League Open Conference Official Team Line Up

This years Shakey’s V-League 2nd Conference or Open Conference now on its 10th Sesaon will have eight(8) teams going up against each other in a single round robin affair . Which will see the preliminary round go all the way to September 17th; that’s almost a month of matches.

The top six squads that emerge from the prelims will advance to the quarterfinals which will be another single round to determine the top four teams. The progressing teams will carry its win-loss record from the first round of eliminations into the quarters, so every game has bearing.

The semifinals will have the Final Four engaging in a crossover best-of-three series to reveal the two finalists.

The finals will also be a best-of-three contest. The conference is slated to conclude on October 20th, if all series go the full route. – Noel Zarate from Yahoo PH! Sports said on his article that you can read it here.

Cagayan Valley Lady Rising Suns

Cagayan Valley Lady Rising Suns

Head Coach: Nes Pamilar

Assistant Coach: Sherwin Meneses

Team Lady Rising SunsPhoto credit: @JheckDionela IG

2 Angeli Tabaquero
3 Jheck Dionela
5 Rose Vargas
6 Leuseht Dawis
7 Pau Soriano
8 Aiza Maizo
9 Kannika Thipachot
10 Sandra delos Santos
11 Phomla Soraya
12 Joy Benito
15 Wenneth Eulalio
17 Chie Saet
Bang Pineda
Alarnie Puylong

Far Eastern University

Far Eastern University

Head Coach: Shaq delos Santos

Assistant Coach: Arielito Canlas

FEU WVT Lady Tamaraws
Photo Grabbed from FEU Lady Tamaraws FB Page

1 Christine Agno
2 Bernadeth Pons
3 Marie Charlegmane Simborio
4 Toni Basas
5 Glayssa Faith Torres
6 Winonah Bagang
7 Geneveve Casugod
8 Samantha Dawson
9 Remy Palma
10 Yna Papa
11 Ilana Atienza
12 Gyzel Sy

Meralco Ang Liwanag ng BukasMeralco Power Spikers

Head Coach: Oliver Almadro

Assistant Coach: Ernesto Cabusa

Meralco Power Spikers
Photo Credit: Team Meralco Power Spikers

1 April Jose
2 Roma Hofilena
3 Ma. Conception De Guzman
4 LC Girly Quemada
5 Karla Bello
7 Shedd Dela Pena
8 Zharmaine Velez
9 Maica Morada
10 Maureen Penetrante
11 Ivy Remulla
12 Jen Reyes
14 Steph Mercado
15 Fille Cainglet

Philippine Air ForcePhilippine Air Force Air Women

Head Coach: Clarence Esteban

Assistant Coach: May Calma

Rhea DMacRhea Dimaculangan sets it up for Maika Ortiz. Photo credit: Arnold Z. Cruz

1 Rhea Dimaculangan
2 Joy Cases
3 Mariel Legaspi
4 Iari Yongco
5 Mary Ann Balmaceda
6 Mary Ann Pantino
7 Wendy Semana
8 Jennifer Manzano
9 Judy Caballejo
10 Maika Ortiz
11 Liza de Ramos
12 Camille Abanto
14 Gena Andaya

Philippine Army

Philippine Army Lady Troopers

Head Coach: Rico de Guzman

Assistant Coach: Emilio Reyes

PA Lady Troopers
The 2012 Philippine Army Lady Troopers Women’s Volleyball Team. Photo Grabbed from their FB Page.

1 Genie Sabas
2 Patricia Siatan-Torres
3 Joanne Bunag
4 Mayeth Carolino
5 Ging Balse
6 Jacq Alarca
7 Tina Salak
8 Jov Gonzaga
9 Michelle Carolino
10 Angela Nunag
11 Dahlia Cruz
12 Ers Iratay
13 Rachel Daquis
14 Nene Bautista

Philippine Navy Lady Sailors

Philippine Navy Lady Sailors

Head Coach: Zenaida Chavez

Assistant Coach: Rosemarie Prochina

Philippine Navy Lady Sailors 2012 TeamThe 2012 Philippine Navy Lady Sailors Women’s Volleyball Team

1 Kite Rosale
2 Cecille Cruzada
3 Francislyn Cais
4 Camille Cerveza
6 Abigail Praca
8 Shiesa Nebrida
10 Zenaida Chavez
11 Aileen Suson
12 Janeth Serafica
16 Czarina Marie Reyes
17 Michelle Laborte
18 Pinkee Fajardo

Philippine National Police

Philippine National Police

Head Coach: Ramonita Pajanostan

Assistant Coach: Mechelle Guillermo

PNP Lady PatrollersPhoto courtesy of #10 Mitch Datuin
SPIN.PH Michelle DatuinMichelle Datuin on a Team Cignal HD jersey. Photo by

3 Jennifer Mia
4 Ghileen Labrador
6 Jill Gustilo
8 Janine Marciano
10 Michelle Datuin
11 Frances Molina
16 Justyne Tadeo
17 Melissa Ogana

Smart - Maynilad


Head Coach: Roger Gorayeb

Alyssa ValdezAlyssa Valdez
Melissa GohingMelissa Gohing on a Petron Blaze Lady Spikers Uniform. Photo by: Arnold Z. Cruz
Charo Soriano Team Petron Blaze Lady SpikersCharo Soriano blocks Arianne Argarin is Philippine Super Liga.

1 Rubie de Leon
2 Alyssa Valdez
3 Sue Roces
5 Gretchel Soltones
8 Charo Soriano
9 Melissa Gohing
11 Nica Guliman
12 Jem Ferrer
13 Maru Banaticla

Telecast schedule at GMA News TV Channel 11

Sun 08.18.2013
Game 1 – Mon, 1pm
Game 2 – Tue, 1pm

Tue  08.20.2013
Game 1 – Wed, 1pm
Game 2 – Thu, 1pm

Thu 08.22.2013
Game 1 – Fri, 1pm
Game 2 – Sat, 12:45pm

Update: There is a Live Streaming via Shakey’s V-League Site according to Noel Zarate.

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Events, Health, Sports, Volleyball and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s