I Am Pinoy, Flood Is Nothing | Filipino Spirit Is Waterproof

I Am Pinoy, Flood Is Nothing!

The Filipino Spirit Is Waterproof

The FloodPH Meme Collection Edition

MANILA, Philippines – Pinoys are experiencing the second day of suspended classes and work today, August 20. Some — like our fellow media practitioners — are either working from home, in the office or out on the field and in the thick of the action.

There are also pictures and meme’s circulating in Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. and I thought it would be fun to collection them so I did and I am sharing it to you. I created mine and name it “Baha Ka Lang, Filipino Ako” Photo Meme Collection that you can see here.

P.S. Feel free to comment, provide  a not to violent reaction or send me a copy of your own “Baha Ka Lang, Filipino Ako” – moments or meme here by leaving a message on the comment box below or shoot me an email to paolomer.corleone@gmail.com or tag me on Twitter or Instagram @thesilentpal. Enjoy!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 1“Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning how to dance in the rain.”
I just love how Filipinos always find ways to make the best out of a bad situation. Sabi nga nila… “Baha ka lang, PILIPINO ako.” – Bogart the Explorer from Davao City

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 2Grade School = Tao
Elementary = Tao
High School = Tao
College = Isda

Nagtratrabaho = Immortal

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 3I am Siraider, the Flood Rider.

Kung di ka ba naman siraulo eh, alam mong lunod na si Mahal jan sabak ka ng sabak ayan lubog motor mo masisira pa dahil sa baha buti kung maclaim mo insurance mo. Good luck sa’yo boy!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 4Enuff said mga katoto.

Pero sa kabila ng lahat mahal ka pa rin namin Mariah bukaka lagi d*oga.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 5Convenience Store from a YouScooper shared to GMA’s You Scoop.

Ang tunay na serbisyong totoo. A true to his name this is really a convenience store open 24/7 even during flooding. Thumbs up to the owner of the store.

Isa kang tunay na Filipino!  😀 🙂 Maaasahan!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 6 Reduce. Reuse. Recyle.

Reuse-Reduce-Recycle

Recycle! Reuse! Reduce!

Reuse-Reduce-Recycle

Do it need to say more? Kahit pa bali-baliktarin mo yan eh alam mo na yan Kalongkong.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 7Hindi hinayaan ng magkasintahan na sina Ivy Andrada and Lloyd Vincent na maudlot ng malakas na pag-ulan ang kanilang pre-nuptial photoshoot sa UP Diliman kahapon.

Sa halip na i-postpone ang photoshoot, sa ilalim ng ulan na lamang sila nagpakuha ng larawan — isang testamento na kahit anong bagyo o malakas man na pag-ulan, hindi magpapatinag ang kanilang pagmamahalan.

Ang litrato ay kuha ng Pixelfish Concept. Litrato ay pulot sa YouScoopGMA Facebook Page

YouScooperVisit www.facebook.com/YouScoopGMA for more details.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 8#IpasokSiDick sa Senado

Kahit Di Naipasok si Dick eh hindi naman siya nagsasarili. Dick Gordon handang tumulong sa ating mga Kababayan 24/7. #rescuePh #PhilippineRedCross #ActionGordon

See? Eto yung taong binoto ko nung eleksyon. Pero hindi nanalo. Isang patunay na hindi mo kailangan ng pwesto sa Senado para makatulong.

Proud akong binoto ko ang taong ito. Minsan naiisip ko na what if kaya kung si Bayani Fernando ang Presidente at si Dick Gordon ang Vice President. Siguro may matinding aksyon agad sila sa mga nangyayari ngayon.

” Always first. Always ready. Always there. EH!  Just Sayin!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 9Sandigang Bata-san?

Kids enjoying rain fall at Batasan Hills overpass in front of Sandigan Bayan – Batasan Hall.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 10Breaking News: Janet Napoles nahuli sa kasagsagan ng baha sa Metro Manila.

remate.ph janet napolesJanet Napoles ang mastermind sa Php 10Billion halagang Pork Barrel Scam.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 11Autobots Transform and Roll Out! Cubao! Cubao! Cubao!

The Pinoy TriJetski ready to serve. Pinoy Transformers Edition!

Pinoy Transformers - BoundaryWhy not, poknat! Yan ang Pinoy maabilidad. Tara sakay na!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 12AFP Photo by NOEL CELIS

Children use a makeshift floater to cross a flooded street in Manila on Monday. Classes were suspended due to heavy rain as waist-deep water flooded parts of the city.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 13D’ Pinoy Aquaman. Flood, It’s More Fun In the Philippines!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 14Alam na! Buhay studyante!

Ng dahil lang sa baon, mga Estudyante, nagbuwis-buhay? Too ba ito? Nakakaloka kayo mga ate at mga kuya, maawa naman kayo sa mga magulang niyo.

#RelateMuch Isumbong mo sa Mama’t Papa mo si Kuya or Ate mo naglalakwatsa oh. Kunin ang cellphone, iPhone or Android phone, type in “Si Kuya nasa TV na sikat na siya” and send it to your Papabels or Mamabels.

Yun na! Remember mga college isda at mga nasa work Immortal.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 15Ito Controversial Movie of the Year.

The ConjuRain. Based on a true case files of Pag-asa.

Hala ka huwag ka maglalaro sa baha mag-isa baka makita mo si Bahanabelle.

Now pouring in Provinces Near You. ‪#‎Maring‬PH ‪#‎Bahanabelle‬

Alrights Reserve 2013

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 16Sabi nga ni Chito Miranda ” Maglabas ka pa ng Tuna at kukulang ang isa.”

“Tama na yan, Inuman na!”

Ayos na ang Inuman. Oh wag na masyado pagusapan ang kanyang scandal kasi #DiNyoSilaMatitinag

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 17The next episode of The Walking Dead will be shot in SLEX.

Sooooooooooooooooooooon…. lol

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 18UP Ikot! UP Ikot kayo jan.

Humby Jeep now serving students at UP Diliman.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 19UST Ocean Park.

Jetski Ride Like A Boss.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 20Don’t Judge the Book by Each Other not until you read the real story.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 21The Water Pump Boat. Bring Out the McGyver in you!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 22#‎Throwback‬Thursday muna Famous Habagat 1.0 from last year.

Fahion or Flop? Corporate attire alert during heavy rains and flash floods.

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 23Philippines is the New Venice? ‪#‎Nakakainis‬

At paalala lang uli mga Kalongkong Buddies!!!

Baha ka lang, Filipino Ako 24Hope you have fun! Please like and Share! Enjoy!

================================================================
Follow us on Twitter: @thesilentpal
Follow us on Instagram: @thesilentpal
Follow us on Facebook: facebook.com/kalongkonghiker
================================================================

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Am Pinoy, Flood Is Nothing | Filipino Spirit Is Waterproof

  1. yanee says:

    si kuya homer yung unang pic ahh..

    Like

  2. WWWWWW!!! GREAT!!! MALAKAS!!

    Like

  3. rockstarobert says:

    Nice one brother!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Donate Now: “A Bagful of Sunshine Project” by I Love Pinoy | Kalongkong Hiker

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

