HELP NEEDED: From Hiker To Biker – A Road Bike or MTB?

I recently just bought a new stainless frame set (no brand name) and I am thinking which is better a road bike or mountain bike? I need your ideas, advise and expert advise NOW!

Please help me build my Road Bike or Mountain Bike, send me your expert or personal advice by leaving a message on the comment box below now or PM me at paolomer.corleone@gmail.com. Any inputs, information and experts ideas are appreciated, thank you in advance! Keep on running buddies!

Sincerely,
TheSilentPal

About Kalongkong Hiker

I am Paolo Mercado for 20 years I've been riding a bike, walking a lot and running a lot. I am Kalongkong Hiker, a trail runner, mountaineer and a biker that can also write a blog of my travels, adventures and places that I visited through walking, running and biking. I write to encourage others to stay healthy and fit. #KeepOnRunning #ShareTheRoad #KalongkongHiker
This entry was posted in Cycling | Biking, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HELP NEEDED: From Hiker To Biker – A Road Bike or MTB?

  1. Pingback: Biking For Beginners 2: Selecting The Right Bike | lasesana

  2. isaac976 says:

    I ride both.. but depends on alot of situation
    1) what type of terrain you live near by
    2) cycling group or alone ?
    3) budget ?
    4) training purpose / goals
    5) What you love doing most ?

    Like

    • 1. As of now, I live in a city so I’m gonna be running on flats all the time but I am thinking of doing mountain biking as well.
      2. I don’t have a group yet so most likely I’m alone.
      3. Cheaper but quality road/mountain bike is what I need and it’s durability.
      4. I want to join triathlon someday so I am preparing for it.
      5. Stroll around and visit places that I’ve never been.

      Like

Let us know what you think. Leave a comment.

